The Game


Release date: 12 September, 2023

The majority of Queen's eighth studio album was recorded between February and May 1980. The tracks, Save Me, Coming Soon, Sail Away Sweet Sister and Crazy Little Thing Called Love (the first single from the album, released a full seven months ahead of The Game) were recorded in June and July of 1979. Despite the fact that Queen had recently purchased their own recording studios in Montreux, Switzerland, they did not use it for this project. All tracks were recorded in Musicland in Munich and were produced by Queen and Mack. It was the first Queen/Mack co-venture but certainly not the last; the collaboration would go on to produce some of the band's finest work and be responsible for many of the biggest and best known hits.

1. Play the Game

2. Dragon Attack

3. Another One Bites the Dust

4. Need Your Loving Tonight

5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love

6. Rock It (Prime Jive)

7. Don't Try Suicide

8. Sail Away Sweet Sister

9. Coming Soon

10. Save Me

Vinyl LP