Release date: 12 September, 2023

Queen's debut album was recorded in London between 1971 and 1972 at Trident Studios and De Lane Lea studios. All but one of the tracks were produced by Queen, Roy Baker and Trident's resident producer John Anthony, with The Night Comes Down instead produced by the band and Louie Austin at De Lane Studios. The engineers for the sessions were Roy Baker, Mike Stone, Ted Sharpe and David Hentschel.

The cover artwork was devised by Brian, Freddie and photographer friend Douglas Puddifoot and is based upon a shot taken on stage by Puddifoot during an early Queen concert. The band members thought the image of Freddie performing beneath a lone spot-light was an appropriate cover for the first album.

1. Keep Yourself Alive

2. Doing All Right

3. Great King Rat

4. My Fairy King

5. Liar

6. The Night Comes Down

7. Modern Times Rock 'N' Roll

8. Son and Daughter

9. Jesus

10. Seven Seas of Rhye

Vinyl LP