A Day At The Races


Release date: 12 September, 2023

Queen's fifth studio album was recorded at Sarm East, The Manor and Wessex Studios, between July and November 1976. It was the first to be self-produced - the preceding four LPs were co-produced with Roy Thomas Baker (and John Anthony on Queen) - and engineered by Mike Stone.

The album followed its predecessor A Night At The Opera in borrowing its title from a film by the Marx Brothers. Like A Night At The Opera - which many think of as its sister album - A Day At The Races is a greatly diverse work, exploring all kinds of musical styles and genres

1. Tie Your Mother Down

2. You Take My Breath Away

3. Long Away

4. The Millionaire Waltz

5. You and I

6. Somebody to Love

7. White Man

8. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy

9. Drowse

10. Teo Torriatte (Let Us Cling Together)

Vinyl LP