The Future Sound Of London: Dead Cities: Vinyl Reissue

Dead Cities: Vinyl Reissue

The Future Sound Of London

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$13.47

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 April 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMR / Virgin EMI
Seminal 1996 album by the British electronic music group. 'Herd Killing' and 'We Have Explosive (Herd Killing Mix)' both feature several samples from the Run DMC album 'Tougher Than Leather'. Title track 'Dead Cities' contains a vocal sample at the beginning of Laurence Fishburne from the film Deep Cover. Single 'My Kingdom' features a vocal sample of 'Rachael's Song' (aka 'Rachel's Song') by Vangelis, from the Blade Runner soundtrack. The album originally charted in the UK top 40 while 'My Kingdom' and 'We Have Explosive' both entered the UK Singles Chart in the top 15.
Track Track name Artist Time
1 Track 1 Herd Killing The Future Sound of London  
2 Track 2 Dead Cities The Future Sound of London  
3 Track 3 Her Face Forms in Summertime The Future Sound of London  
4 Track 4 We Have Explosive The Future Sound of London  
5 Track 5 Everyone in the World Is Doing Something Without Me The Future Sound of London  
6 Track 6 My Kingdom The Future Sound of London  
7 Track 7 Max The Future Sound of London  
8 Track 8 Antique Toy The Future Sound of London